The Pound, Pound Pill, Corsham, Wiltshire, SN13 9HX
01249 701628 / 01249 712618
THE POUND ARTS BALL
Tickets on sale now! Click here for details.
BUSINESS FRIENDS
Click here to view our business friends and to find out how to join
ACTNOW YOUTH THEATRE AT THE POUND
ActNoW is The Pound’s exciting and dynamic youth theatre.

Sessions for children and young people aged 5 – 16 takes place on Saturdays and for ages 17-25 on Wednesday evenings.

ActNoW engages, empowers and inspires young people, developing participants’ theatre skills in a fun and dynamic way, building on confidence and improving creative, communicative and social skills. It also gives members a variety of performance opportunities throughout the year.Work with theatre practitioners to explore all aspects of making theatre.

We operate an ensemble approach to creating, participating and learning through practical activities. We support creativity by providing engaging and participatory events, giving young people the opportunity to express themselves, learn new skills and enhane their personal development.

Act Now 1, 2, 3 and 4 meet on Saturdays during term time.

ActNoW 1 Year 2-4 | 10.45am - 11.45am | £50
ActNoW 2 Year 5-6 | 12pm - 1pm | £50
ActNoW 3 Year 7-9 | 1pm - 2.30pm | £55
ActNoW 4 Year 10-11 | 2.45pm - 4.45pm | £60

Term dates for Act Now 1, 2, 3 and 4:
Saturday 26th April
Saturday 10th May
Saturday 17th May
Saturday 7th June
Saturday 14th June
Saturday 21st June – Summer Festival
Saturday 28th June
Saturday 5th July
Saturday 12th July
Saturday 19th July – Showcase

Pound Arts Young Company meet on Wednesdays during term time.
7.15pm - 9.15pm | £60
Wednesday 7th May
Wednesday 14th May
Wednesday 4th June
Wednesday 11th June
Wednesday 18th June
Saturday 21st June – Summer Festival
Wednesday 25th June
Wednesday 2nd July
Wednesday 9th July
Wednesday 16th July

Tiddler Troupes
Six week course | 10am - 11am | £20
Lively and fun sessions for toddlers with their carers to develop imagination through movement, music and interactive games . Price admits one adult and one child and includes refreshments.
Friday 16th May
Friday 23rd May
Friday 6th June
Friday 13th June
Friday 4th July
Friday 11th July

For more information or to book please call the box office on 01249 701628.
KEYWORD SEARCH...  
JulAugust 2014Sep
MTWTFSS
28293031123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
1234567
RURAL ARTS TOURING
The Rural Arts Touring scheme for Wiltshire and South Gloucestershire.
Click here to find events during May - August 2014
POUND CAFE BAR
Find out about Cafe events and download the menu here
MARLBOROUGH LITFEST 2014
25 - 28 September 2014
Pound Arts Logo THE POUND ARTS TRUST LIMITED
The Pound, Pound Pill, Corsham, Wiltshire, SN13 9HX
Charity no. 1102787, Company reg no. 4789736